How to Get a Marriage License in Texas
Obtaining a marriage license is an important step in making your marriage legal. Follow these guidelines on how to obtain a marriage license if you plan to wed in Texas....
Dallas County Clerk. Marriage License - 21st Floor. Renaissance Tower - 1201
Elm Street, 21st and 22nd Floor, Dallas, TX 75270. Phone: (214) 653-7099 • Fax:
Personal Records: Marriage License Information FAQs. What is the legal age to
... A: No blood test is required in the State of Texas anymore. Back to Questions ...
License Fees: Texas marriage license fee varies by county and is required at the
time of application. Issuing a marriage license is the duty of the County Clerk ...
Appear before the county clerk. To obtain a marriage license, you need to show
up to a Texas county ...
A formal marriage license can be obtained from any county in Texas and the
marriage can be performed anywhere. If the marriage takes place outside of
3 days ago ... Note: Records obtained from the State of Texas Bureau of Vital Statistics, 01/01/
1999. Other indexes for: Texas Marriage and Divorce Searches.
Yes, all couples must apply for and receive a marriage license from the County
Clerk's office of some county in Texas in order to get legally married in the state.
REQUIREMENTS FOR A FORMAL MARRIAGE. Office Hours are 8:30 a.m. to 4:
30 p.m. M-F to apply for a Marriage License. Both applicants must be present
It will cost you about $67 dollars to get a marriage license in Texas. There are
other requirements too, such as laws regulating age and residency.