Web Results
Delaware was the first colony to ratify the United States Constitution on December 7, 1787, effectively becoming the first state of the United States.
The first thirteen colonies to sign the Constitution and become states were, in order: Delaware, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Georgia, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maryland, New Hampshire, Virginia, New York, North Carolina, and Rhode Island.


The following is a timeline of the drafting and ratification of the United States Constitution. .... Committees like this one, composed of one delegate from each state represented, were established on several occasions during the convention in ...


Each state legislature was to call elections for a "Federal Convention" to ratify the new Constitution. They expanded the franchise ...


States are listed in the order in which they ratified the Constitution. ... Stage VI: All the Pillars in Place ... convention. Back To Ratification of The Constitution Main ...


Dates of Ratification of the Constitution. 1787. Full Document; Academic Standards. State, Date, Votes for, Votes against. Delaware, December 7, 1787, 30, 0.


Some states ratified quickly, others had to hold several conventions to accept the Constitution — though all eventually did. This page lists the votes of each ...


New Hampshire becomes the ninth and last necessary state to ratify the Constitution of the United States, thereby making the document the law of the land.


Aug 21, 2016 ... Delaware Ratification of the Constitution ... September 28, Congress directed the state legislatures to call ratification conventions in each state.


Jun 21, 2017 ... The first state to ratify the Constitution was Delaware on December 7, 1787, ... The Constitution was not ratified by all states until May 29, 1790, ...


Five state conventions voted to approve the Constitution almost immediately ( December 1787 to January 1788) and in all of them the vote was unanimous ...