Web Results

Preteens: Age for Babysitting & Staying Home Alone - WebMD


Oct 1, 2014 ... When should you let your preteen stay home alone or babysit? ... Most states don 't have laws stipulating how old a child needs to be to stay ...

What is the legal age to babysit in California? | Reference.com


The state of California does not have a minimum age requirement for babysitting. For other types of work, age 12 is the youngest age at which a minor is able to ...

The legal age you can leave your child home alone (by state ...


Nov 4, 2014 ... State, Minimum Age of Home Alone Child, Reference. Alabama, None, Alabama Babysitting Laws. Alaska, Unknown, No Resource Found.

Legal Age for Leaving Children Unsupervised Across Canada


children can be left unsupervised and (b) safety, child self-care and babysitting programs. Only three provinces establish a minimum age (12 or 16 years) at ...

Staying home alone | NSPCC


The law simply says that you shouldn't leave a child alone if they'll be at risk. .... There's no legal age to babysit but you should really think carefully about using ...

Babysitter Safety--What Parents and Sitters Need to Know: Your ...


Ask whether young sitters have taken the American Red Cross babysitter class. .... Most states do not have laws about the age at which children are allowed to ...

Who says a 14-year-old is too young to babysit? - Telegraph


Feb 8, 2011 ... In Northern Ireland the minimum age allowed to babysit is 13. ... Actually I have friends who work in law that would of torn the case to shreds!

Latchkey children age restrictions by state - The Washington Post


Here are legal age restrictions for children left at home alone.

What is the legal age for babysitting? - Public Legal Education ...


Oct 19, 2011 ... There is no law that says what age you must be before you can babysit. However, if you are under 16 years old it is against the law for you to ...

Home Alone Rules by State - iMom


The following table lists the minimum age at which children may be left at home alone, categorized by state within ... Alabama, None, Alabama Babysitting Laws.

Babysitting Age Laws
There are no federal laws that dictate minimum age requirements for babysitters, and guidelines vary from state to state. Find out which rules apply in your home state, and follow sensible precautions to protect both children and babysitters from danger.... More »
Difficulty: Easy
Source: www.ehow.com
More Info

What is the legal age to babysit in Michigan? | Reference.com


Although there is no law stating a minimum age for a babysitter, University of Michigan recommends never hiring a sitter who is under 12 years of age. Young  ...

Mom Arrested for Letting Her 13-yo Babysit Siblings - Free Range Kids


Jun 6, 2012 ... Everytime I hear about some “law” about babysitting age, the law ...... are laws regarding the age a child must be to be left alone or babysit.

The Minimum Age to Start Babysitting - The Balance


Aug 13, 2016 ... At what age can kids start babysitting? ... age to work varies by state; however, many states do not have any specific age for babysitting laws.