Web Results

What is the legal age for babysitting? - Public Legal Education ...

www.plea.org/legal_resources/?a=169

Oct 19, 2011 ... There is no law that says what age you must be before you can babysit. However, if you are under 16 years old it is against the law for you to ...

Child Care Licensing Website - Community Care Licensing Division

www.ccld.ca.gov/pg411.htm

The Child Care Licensing Program is mandated by law to provide preventive, protective, and quality services to children in care by ensuring that licensed ...

Find Health Information on Healthline
Find Info About:
Healthline is the leading provider of health information.

FSSA: Laws, Rules and Related Policies - IN.gov

www.in.gov/fssa/carefinder/2734.htm

Laws: Indiana Code (IC) 12-17.2 establishes the authority for the Indiana Family and Social Services Administration, Office of Early Childhood and Out-of-School  ...

PA DHS - Child Care Regulations

www.dhs.pa.gov/provider/earlylearning/childcareregulations/

Regulations. The Department of Human Services regulations for operating a child care facility are available on the Web. Listed below is each regulation that ...

Laws & Regulations | Child Care | Health & Senior Services

health.mo.gov/safety/childcare/lawsregs.php

Laws, Regulations & Guidelines. During the 2015 legislative session, the Missouri General Assembly passed Senate Bill 341 (SB341). This legislation became ...

Nevada Babysitting Laws - Labor Law Talk Blog

blog.laborlawtalk.com/2006/11/10/nevada-babysitting-laws/

Nov 10, 2006 ... One of the biggest dilemmas that parents face is selecting a good babysitter, under the Nevada babysitting laws. Nevada law does not specify ...

State Child Care Regulations | The Nevada Registry

www.nevadaregistry.org/child-care-licensing/regulations.html

State Child Care Regulations. The page contains updates related to the child care regulation process, current and past, that have been issued by Child Care ...

Child Care Licensing | The Nevada Registry

www.nevadaregistry.org/child-care-licensing/child-care-licensing.html

The DPBH enforces the state child care licensing regulations, which are the minimum requirements for child care in Nevada. The regulations for child care ...

Popular Q&A
Q: Kansas Babysitting Laws | Legalbeagle.com
A: The state of Kansas does not have any written laws for babysitting, except that the minimum age is 11 years old. However, The Kansas Department of Labor and ... Read More »
Source: www.ehow.com
Q: Illinois DCFS & Babysitting Laws | Legalbeagle.com
A: Illinois' rules for children being left unsupervised -- either alone or to babysit others -- are surprisingly nonspecific and even conflicting. The Departm... Read More »
Source: www.ehow.com
Q: Connecticut Babysitting Labor Laws | Legalbeagle.com
A: All fifty U.S. states have their own labor laws, including those that govern babysitting. In Connecticut, labor laws can be found in Chapters 556 to 573 of Ti... Read More »
Source: www.ehow.com
Q: Babysitting Laws in Florida | Our Everyday Life
A: Whether you are looking for a babysitter or looking to become one, it is imperative that you understand and comply with the local babysitting laws. According ... Read More »
Source: www.ehow.com
Q: Laws on In-Home Babysitting in Texas | Legalbeagle.com
A: Operating an in-home childcare business involves more than just babysitting. The state of Texas mandates that in-home childcare providers obtain the ... Read More »
Source: www.ehow.com