Web Results


The three branches of the Canadian government are the legislative, executive and judicial branches. The Parliament of Canada makes up the legislative branch, the Cabinet makes up t...

The Government of Canada
Government Type: Federalism
Voting Age: 18 years of age; universal
Chief: Monarch Elizabeth II
Head: Prime Minister Justin Trudeau
Legislature: bicameral Parliament or Parlement consists of the Senate or Senat (105 seats; members appointed by the governor general with the advice of the prime minister and serve until reaching 75 years of age) and the House of Commons or Chambre des Communes

Government of Canada


The Government of Canada (French: Gouvernement du Canada), formally Her Majesty's Government (French: Gouvernement de Sa Majesté), is the federal ...

Welcome to Canada.ca - Canada.ca


Get quick, easy access to all Government of Canada services and information.

Use these glossaries to find definitions and information on terms used by the Canadian federal government and provincial and territory governments in Canada. The full glossary provides an index to all Canadian government terms defined on the Canada Online site. The ot... More »
By Susan Munroe, About.com Guide

How government works - Canada.ca


Nov 13, 2015 ... Learn about the roles of the many people and institutions that constitute Canada's government, such as Her Majesty the Queen, the Prime ...



Oct 29, 2014 ... Canada has three levels of government: ... Canadian citizens elect political representatives at all three levels of government: federal, provincial ...

Parliamentary Institutions - The Canadian System of Government


Canada is a parliamentary democracy: its system of government holds that the law is the supreme authority. The Constitution Act, 1867, which forms the basis of  ...

Citizenship and Immigration Canada


Sep 8, 2015 ... Home - Citizenship and Immigration Canada. ... of Canada activities and initiatives. Access Government of Canada activities and initiatives ...

Home - Service Canada - Service Canada


2 days ago ... Service Canada provides Canadians with one-stop, personalized access to Government of Canada services and benefits.

Popular Q&A
Q: How is Canadian government chosen?
A: By seats in the House of Commons. The party with the most seats after a Federal election forms the government. Read More »
Source: wiki.answers.com
Q: When is Canadian's government birthday?
A: July 1 is Canada day. Read More »
Source: wiki.answers.com
Q: What is the Canadian government like.
A: Generally it is not responsive to most Canadians, feels expensive and dysfunctional but we make it work. Read More »
Source: www.answers.com
Q: What is the Canadian government's debt?
A: Canada's Federal Debt is $491,081,700,000 and counting. Each individual's Read More »
Source: www.chacha.com
Q: How to Buy Canadian Government Bonds.
A: Investing in foreign government bonds from developed countries with efficient markets, such as Canada, is often less risky than investing in emerging markets. W... Read More »
Source: www.ehow.com