Web Results


The president pro tempore of the United States Senate also president pro tem, is the ... The current President pro tempore of the Senate is Utah Republican Orrin Hatch. Elected on January 6, 2015, he is the 90th person to serve in this office.


The President of the Senate is a title often given to the presiding officer of a senate, and is the ... the largest opposition party. The current president is Stephen Parry, a Liberal senator from Tasmania, who has held the office since 7 July 2014.


The United States Senate is the upper chamber of the United States Congress, which along ... The presiding officer of the Senate is the Vice President of the United States, who is President of the Senate. In the Vice President's .... Current senators whose six-year terms are set to expire on January 3, 2019, belong to Class I.


Gardner, Cory. Republican Senatorial Committee Chairman. Gardner, Cory (R- CO). Democratic Leadership. Schumer, Charles E. Democratic Leader Chairman  ...


The Senate Majority and Minority Leaders are two United States Senators and members of the ... The current Assistant Leaders/Whips are long-time Senators John Cornyn (R) from Texas and Dick Durbin (D) from Illinois. ... Since the Vice President may be of a different party than the majority and is not a member subject to ...


Under the Constitution, the vice president serves as the president of the Senate and presides over the Senate's daily ... Current Leadership of the Senate.


The president pro tempore (or, "president for a time") is elected by the Senate and ... List of Presidents Pro Tempore: 1789- Present Current Senate Leadership.


The president pro tempore of the United States Senate also president pro tem, is the ... History of the United States Senate. Members. Current members.


Oct 20, 2013 ... President of the Senate; President Pro Tem of the Senate; Speaker of the House of Assembly; Speaker Pro Tem; Majority Leader; Majority ...