Web Results



A marshmallow is a sugar based candy that, in its modern form, typically .... in gourmet marshmallows which are made of mostly natural ingredients such as ...

Why Don't Vegetarians Eat Marshmallows? | LIVESTRONG.COM


Jan 28, 2015 ... Marshmallows, however, typically contain an ingredient made from an animal product that is generally off limits for any type of vegetarian diet.

Homemade Marshmallows Recipe : Alton Brown : Food Network


I had a craving for something sweet but not wanting to run into issues with preservatives and ingredients I can't pronounce, so saw the episode and decided I ...

Marshmallow - How Products Are Made


Originally, however, marshmallows were made from the root sap of the marsh ... Marshmallows are made from only a few ingredients, which fall into two main ...

Homemade Marshmallows Recipe | Martha Stewart


Marshmallows were originally made from the root of the marshmallow plant; today, corn syrup and sugar are the main ingredients. Homemade ones can be cut ...

Homemade Marshmallows : Article - GourmetSleuth


Ingredients. Vegetable shortening (Crisco recommended) for preparing the pan; 1 cup cold water; 3 tablespoons (3 envelopes) unflavored gelatin; 2 cups ...

Healthy Vegan Marshmallow Fluff - Just 2 Ingredients!


Apr 30, 2015 ... The recipe will rock your world... You will never believe the 2 ingredients used to make this healthy vegan marshmallow fluff!

What Are Marshmallows? - Food Reference - About.com


Thanks to the new automated marshmallow making process in the mid 20th century, marshmallow became a common ingredient in American cooking.

Homemade Marshmallows Recipe - Home Cooking - About.com


With a little time investment, a few basic ingredients, and easy instructions, you can make over 1-1/2 pounds of luscious homemade marshmallows.

Jet Puffed Marshmallows - Wegmans


Ingredients. Corn Syrup, Sugar, Dextrose, Modified Cornstarch, Water, Contains Less than 2% of Gelatin, Tetrasodium Pyrophosphate (Whipping Aid), Natural ...

Popular Q&A
Q: What are the Ingredients of marshmallows?
A: 2 1/2 tablespoons unflavored gelatin 1/2 cup cold water 1 1/2 cups granulated sugar 1 cup light corn syrup 1/4 teaspoon salt 1/2 cup water 2 tablespoons pure va... Read More »
Source: wiki.answers.com
Q: What are the ingredients in marshmallow?
A: MARSHMALLOW IS MADE FROM:Marshmallow is made from....Sugar, Corn Syrup, Water, Cornstarch, Gelatin, Flavors & coloring, if desired.Want to make some? You can ma... Read More »
Source: wiki.answers.com
Q: Can vegetarians eat gelatin and marshmallow ingredients?
A: Most marshmallows contain gelatin and thus are not vegetarian. Sweet & Sara makes a vegan marshmallow; you can get them in the refrigerated desserts section of ... Read More »
Source: answers.yahoo.com
Q: What are the ingredients in marshmallows?
A: Marshmallows are made from only a few ingredients, which fall into two main Read More »
Source: www.chacha.com
Q: What are the ingredients in marshmallows.
A: A marshmallow is a light, fluffy sweet that is made by beating air into a Read More »
Source: www.chacha.com