Web Results
The Nobel Peace Prize is awarded each year by the Norwegian Nobel Committee for extraordinary efforts in peace, humanitarian aid and human rights.

Nobel Peace Prize


The Nobel Peace Prize (Norwegian and Swedish: Nobels fredspris) is one of the ... Due to its political nature, the Nobel Peace Prize has, for most of its history, ...

The History of the Nobel Peace Prize, 1901-2000 - Nobelprize.org


Mar 15, 2001 ... This article is intended to serve as a basic survey of the history of the Nobel Peace Prize during its first 100 years. Since all the 107 Laureates ...

All Nobel Peace Prizes and Laureates - Nobelprize.org


The Nobel Peace Prize has been awarded 96 times to 129 Nobel Laureates between 1901 and 2015, 103 individuals and 26 organizations. Since the ...

Women Nobel Peace Laureates are fewer in number than men who have been awarded the Nobel Peace Prize, even though it may have been a woman's peace activism which inspired Alfred Nobel to create the award. A friend of Alfred Nobel, Baroness Bertha von Suttner was a lea... More »
By Jone Johnson Lewis, About.com Guide

Alfred Nobel - The founder of the Nobel Prize - Nobelprize.org


Nobelprize.org, Official web site of the Nobel Prize. ... outstanding achievements in physics, chemistry, physiology or medicine, literature, and for work in peace.

Nobel Prize History - Infoplease


At first glance, it seems odd that the inventor of a powerful explosive would endow a group of awards that includes a peace prize. But Nobel was an industrialist ...

Nobel Peace Prize Winners Throughout History - The New York Times


Oct 9, 2015 ... Alfred Nobel's 1895 established a prize for “the person who shall have done the most or the best work for fraternity between nations, for the ...

Important developments in the history of the Peace Prize | Nobels ...


The Nobel Committee's concept of peace, and its interpretation of the terms of Alfred ... The over one-hundred-year history of the Peace Prize shows that in the  ...

A history of the Nobel Peace Prize - RT.com


Oct 13, 2014 ... The Nobel Peace Prize has stirred controversy for decades. Who decides on the winners of this prestigious award, and does their choice reflect ...

Popular Q&A
Q: Is Obama the most undeserving President AND Nobel Peace Prize Win...
A: No. He was elected fairly by the people through a process called voting. You may have heard of it. He was given the peace prize because of actions following his... Read More »
Source: answers.yahoo.com
Q: What is the history behind the Nobel Peace Prize?
A: Alfred Nobel, the man who discovered dynamite, hated war. He realized his work had ... Read More »
Source: www.chacha.com
Q: Who is the least deserving recipient in history of the Nobel Peac...
A: How about Obama? At the moment of the nomination he was president for mere weeks. And at the time of awarding him the peace prize, he didn't have any meaningful... Read More »
Source: www.quora.com
Q: Is Obama responsible for more deaths than any other Nobel Peace P...
A: Hmmm . . . I'm no Obama fan, but I think Henry Kissinger and Le Duc Tho (joint winners in 1973) might arguably be. And I guess we can only charge Obama with dea... Read More »
Source: answers.yahoo.com
Q: What is the Nobel Peace Prize?
A: The Nobel peace prize occurs every year.The peace prize is awarded who play a role in creating peace in the world. Read More »
Source: wiki.answers.com