Web Results
The 2015 Nobel Prize Winners
Medicine: William C. Campbell, Satoshi Omura, and Youyou Tu
Physics: Takaaki Kajita and Arthur B. McDonald
Chemistry: Tomas Lindahl, Paul Modrich, and Aziz Sancar
Literature: Svetlana Alexievich
Peace: Tunisian National Dialogue Quartet
Economics: Angus Deaton

List of Nobel Peace Prize laureates


Linus Pauling, the Nobel Peace Prize laureate in 1962, is the only person to have been awarded two unshared Nobel Prizes; he won the Nobel Prize in ...

All Nobel Peace Prizes


The Nobel Peace Prize has been awarded 96 times to 129 Nobel Laureates between 1901 and 2015, 103 individuals and 26 organizations. Since the ...

All Nobel Prizes


Below, you can view the full list of Nobel Prizes and Nobel Laureates. ... "for over six decades contributed to the advancement of peace and reconciliation, ...

Who Chooses the Nobel Peace Prize Winners? In fact, you won't even know if you've been nominated – according to an article in The Associated Press, Common Misconceptions about the Nobel Peace Prize , records of nominees can be kept sealed for up to 50 years. To pick t... More »
By Sandra Grauschopf, About.com Guide

Winners of the Nobel Peace Prize


A comprehensive list of Nobel Peace Prize Laureates, at the Nobel Prize Internet Archive.

Nobel Peace Prize Winners - Biography.com


Explore Biography.com's collection of Nobel Peace Prize Winners. See our picks, along with full biographies, photo galleries and videos, only on ...

PeaceJam | Who Are The Nobel Laureates


The Nobel Peace Prize is awarded yearly to one or more people who have acted to create a more peaceful world. Sometimes working for peace means helping ...

Women Nobel Peace Prize Winners - 16 Women Who've Won the ...


In honor of the newest (and youngest) Nobel Peace Prize winner, Malala Yousafzai, we look back at the past female winners who paved the way for peace and ...

Nobel Peace Prize winners: from 1901-2014 - Telegraph


Oct 10, 2014 ... The Nobel Peace Prize is the most illustrious and most controversial of the five annual awards made by the Nobel committee, and today the ...

Popular Q&A
Q: Nobel Peace Prize Winners?
A: Here's a link where you can get all the Swiss Nobel winners together with the year, and the category in which they won. http://www.switzerland.com/en.cfm/home/s... Read More »
Source: answers.yahoo.com
Q: Nobel PEACE prize Winner ?
A: The Nobel Peace Prize – a once noble and prestigious honour – is now a laughing stock to anyone who has the capacity to think for themselves. Apparently, Obama'... Read More »
Source: www.theanswerbank.co.uk
Q: Who is the nobel peace prize winner?
A: Martti Ahtisaari of Finland won the 2008 Nobel Peace Prize. The 2009 Nobel Peace winners won't be announced until October 9, Read More »
Source: www.chacha.com
Q: Who is the nobel peace prize winner?
A: The Nobel Peace Prize winner for 2008 was Martti Read More »
Source: www.chacha.com
Q: Here is a Nobel Peace Prize winner?
A: Your daughter needs to be a liberal wacko, and preferably a kneegrow, in order to be considered. Read More »
Source: answers.yahoo.com