Web Results

Government of Pakistan


The Government of Pakistan (Urdu: حکومتِ پاکستان ) is a federal government established by the Constitution of Pakistan a...

The Official Web Gateway to Pakistan


A portal setup by Government of Pakistan to facilitate access to all the web sites run by various departments.



E-Government ... Pakistan's economy is back on an upward growth trajectory, with liberalized investment sector and improved security environment generating  ...

Pakistan: Government - Infoplease


Government Pakistan is governed under the constitution of 1973 as amended, which provides for a federal parliamentary form of government. The.

Prime Minister's Office, Islamabad, Pakistan


PM Addresses a luncheon gathering hosted by U.S.-Pakistan Business Council ... Federal Government Writes Letters to Chief Secretaries for Allocation of Land ...

Pakistan - GOVERNMENT STRUCTURE - Country Studies


Although the country's record with parliamentary democracy has been mixed, Pakistan, after lapses, has returned to this form of government. The constitution of  ...

Pakistan: Government >> globalEDGE: Your source for Global ...


Government Name: Islamic Republic of Pakistan. Constitution: Adopted: 1974; Identifies the state in terms of physical existence and borders, people and their ...

Ministry of Foreign Affairs - Islamabad


(2016-09-25) Pakistan welcomes the agreement signed between Government of Afghanistan and Hezb-i-Islami. Pakistan wishes to see peace in Afghanistan ...

| Ministry of Finance | Government of Pakistan |


With information about the Budget, the economy, and the debt-reduction program .

Pakistan government, frustrated by power crisis, changes tack ...


Nov 10, 2015 ... Pakistan's government, struggling to fulfill election promises to end daily power cuts, is shifting from big generation projects to less splashy ...

The Government of Pakistan
Conventional Name: Islamic Republic of Pakistan
Government Type: Federal Parliamentary Democracy
Voting Age: 18 years of age; universal; joint electorates and reserved parliamentary seats for women and non-Muslims
Chief: President Mamnoon Hussain
Head: Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif
Legislature: Parliament consists of the Senate (100 seats; six-year terms; one half elected every three years) and the National Assembly (342 seats; 60 seats reserved for women; 10 seats reserved for non-Muslims; to serve five-year terms)