Web Results


The European Union (EU) consists of 28 member states. Each member state is party to the founding treaties of the union and thereby subject to the privileges and obligations of membership. Unlike members of most international organisations, the member states of ..... In addition to enlargement by adding new countries, the EU can also expand ...


Overview of the 28 EU member countries. ... EU member country since: 1 January 1995. Capital: Vienna ... Schengen: not a member of the Schengen area ...


Becoming a member of the EU is a complex procedure which does not happen overnight. Once an applicant country meets the conditions for membership, ...


Austria is a member country of the EU since January 1, 1995 with its geographical size of 83,879 km², and population number 8,576,234, as per 2015. Austrians ...


The EEA includes EU countries and also Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway. ... Switzerland is neither an EU nor EEA member but is part of the single market ...


The neweast list of the European Union member states and the dates of their accession in EU.


EU country list - a list of the countries of the European Union. ... List of European Union Countries. Comprehensive resources for EU members clear >>>more.


Mar 29, 2017 ... What is an EU member state and how many are there? 28 European countries are members of the EU. Without the UK, there will be 27.


Apr 6, 2016 ... 28 countries are members of the European Union, including the UK which joined in 1973. Since its foundation by six countries in 1957, what is ...


Jun 22, 2016 ... Here is a map showing the countries that want to join the EU .... became EU members in 2007 and Croatia was the last country to join in 2013.