Web Results

www.answers.com/Q/What_is_headway_speed_under_Texas_boating_laws

Headway speed is 6 mph or the slowest speed to travel and still maintain steerage. ... Which of the following best describes idle speed under Ohio boating laws?

tpwd.texas.gov/fishboat/boat/safety/vessel_requirements

For a detailed summary of all Texas boating laws and safety regulations, see ... or more of the following conditions exist: (1) Closed compartment under thwarts ... object, or shore except at headway speed (Headway speed-Slow, idle speed, ...

www.boat-ed.com/texas/studyGuide/Diver-Down-Flags/10104502_700143927

Studying the topic “Diver-Down Flags” from the official Texas Boat Ed Course ... Outside of 50 feet, vessel operators must operate at headway speed out to a ...

www.boat-ed.com/assets/pdf/handbook/tx_handbook_entire.pdf

the online test, and you will receive a State of Texas boater education certification card by mail. .... This handbook is a guide to Texas boating laws for recre- .... When operating a vessel under sail, you must give way to: • Any vessel not ... and speed. □ Give-way ... Sidelights: These red and green lights are called sidelights .

www.boat-ed.com/abc/abc_specific_images/pdfs/tx_law.pdf

operate your vessel unless it is registered and numbered as described above. .... Boaters on Texas waters should be aware of the following Texas laws. ..... below. For other configurations and requirements for larger vessels, see the U.S. .... operate at headway speed out to a distance of 150 feet away from the flag. Patrol.

www.boat-ed.com/newhampshire/handbook/page/33/Chapter-6-On-the-Water

New Hampshire law states that these dangerous operating practices are illegal. Failure to Follow the Navigational Rules is not observing the navigational rules described in Navigation Rules. ... Operating a vessel at greater than headway speed while passing under a bridge; Overtaking another ... Dallas, Texas 75244

www.boat-ed.com/wisconsin/handbook/page/17/Chapter-3-On-the-Water

Wisconsin law states that these dangerous operating practices are illegal. ... Operate a vessel at greater than “slow, no wake speed” on lakes that are 50 acres ...

www.nh.gov/safety/divisions/nhsp/fob/marine-patrol/faq.html

Laws & Rules ... If my boat is currently registered in another state, can I still operate in NH, and for how long ... How far do I have to be from other boats, docks, swim rafts, and shore when I am going above headway speed? ... We recommend calling these businesses to check with them before attempting to register your boat.

goodhueandhawkins.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/04/NH-BoatersGuide.pdf

Boating safety certification is now required by law ... 14086 Proton Road, Dallas, TX 75244, 214-351-0461. .... Some New Hampshire laws reference “ski craft. .... When operating a vessel under sail, you must give way to: ..... and numbered as described above. ..... Operating a vessel at greater than headway speed while.