This table contains a brief summary of all seatbelt laws in the ... California,
Primary Enforcement, January 1, 1986, Age 6+ in all ...
California cell phone, car seat, seat belt & child safety laws. CA safety laws.
California Law. chipper logo. Effective January 1, 2017: Children under 2 years of
age shall ride in a rear-facing car seat unless the child weighs 40 or more ...
Seat belts, both the lap belt and shoulder harness, will increase your chance of ...
The law requires that children under 8 years old who are 4 feet 9 inches tall or ...
Inside California: Car Seats for Children Under 8 Years Old - Before you visit
California, ... A regular seat belt in the back seat if taller than 4 feet 9 inches. ...
children in California (or to other states with similar laws), you have several
Seat Belt Laws. (1) The Private Passenger Motor Vehicle Safety Act defines a "
private passenger motor vehicle," for purposes of the act, as any passenger ...
The chart below lists all current state seat belt laws, categorized into primary and
... California, >16, All, $162 ($20 fine + $142 in penalties and assessments).
Not only do teens have a lower seat belt use rate than adults they also have the
tendency to improperly wear the restraints. It is still a violation of law if the seat ...
California's new booster seat law requires children to be correctly restrained in a
child safety seat or booster seat in the back seat of the car until they are 8 years ...
While each state requires children to be properly restrained in the car, the laws
concerning booster seats differ slightly from place to place. In California, both age