Web Results

Leaving Your Child Home Alone - Home - Child Welfare Information ...

www.childwelfare.gov/pubpdfs/homealone.pdf

Resources, including State-specific links. All parents eventually face the decision to leave their child home alone for the first time. ... to stay home alone; and laws and policies .... California: http://www.cde.ca.gov/sp/cd/re/caqhomealone.asp.

How Old is Old Enough to Leave a Child Home Alone? - Sierra ...

www.sierrasaccoalition.org/pdfs/home_alone.pdf

In the state of California there is no legal age stipulated however there are some ... indicator that ensures a child is ready to stay at home alone (or with younger ...

Home Alone? - Child Development (CA Dept of Education)

www.cde.ca.gov/sp/cd/re/caqhomealone.asp

Care About Quality was published by the California Department of Education in 2000. ... Administration & Support · Laws, Regulations, & Policies ... Before your child stays home alone, write out the house rules and put them in an easy-to-find place. ... Agenda for the January 2016 meeting of the California State Advisory ...

Latchkey Kids Legal Age Limits Listed By State

www.latchkey-kids.com/latchkey-kids-age-limits.htm

How old should a child be to be able to stay at home alone? ... the agency that handles child welfare in Contra Costa County, California, states: ... The following table lists legal age restrictions for children left at home alone categorized by state ...

Can I leave my 12 year old with my 10 year old for 8 hours alone ...

www.avvo.com/legal-answers/can-i-leave-my-12-year-old-with-my-10-year-old-for-1742411.html

Jun 2, 2014 ... Although California state child home alone law does not have an age requirement, the National Safekids campaign states that no child under ...

Child Home Alone Laws in California | Everyday Life - Global Post

everydaylife.globalpost.com/child-home-alone-laws-california-3166.html

With no state law guiding them, this predicament leaves many California parents questioning what the appropriate age is to leave their kids home alone.

Laws | Free Range Kids

www.freerangekids.com/laws/

Five states have laws that specify what age a child can be home alone, and 10 ..... state agencies, including, but not limited to, the Department of the California ...

The Age Kids Have to Be Before You Can Legally Leave Them ...

lifehacker.com/the-age-kids-have-to-be-before-you-can-legally-leave-th-1652321850

Oct 29, 2014 ... When is a child old enough to stay at home alone? ... Note that city and county laws within each state might also differ. Also ... spokeswoman for the agency that handles child welfare in Contra Costa County, California, states:.

Leaving Your Child Home Alone (Fact Sheet)

cysfresno.org/leaving-your-child-home-alone-fact-sheet/

May 8, 2012 ... When deciding whether to leave a child home alone, you will want to ... and emotional well-being, as well as laws and policies in your State ...

What is the legal age for a kid to stay home alone in California ...

answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20080115235819AANfDz7

Jan 15, 2008 ... "There is no legal age for children to stay at home alone. ... level, in determining when a child is old enough to be left alone. Young .... How do we get the warrant lifted when he is incarcerated in federal prison in another state?

Popular Q&A
Q: What Is California Law on the Age a Child Can Be Left Home Alone?
A: The state of California does not have a statute or regulation specifying the minimum age a child must be before he can be left home alone. However, California d... Read More »
Source: www.ehow.com
Q: What law states age to leave a child home alone?
A: at least twelve or older i left mine at home at 10. Read More »
Source: wiki.answers.com
Q: What does state law stay about the child left home alone?
A: To properly answer your question, we would have to know which state you are referring to. Read More »
Source: wiki.answers.com
Q: What is the California law on how old a child must be to stay hom...
Source: www.chacha.com
Q: Child Home Alone Laws in California.
A: California is one of several states that doesn’t have a law that specifies at what age a child can be left alone. But this doesn’t mean it might not be a crimin... Read More »
Source: www.ehow.com