The state laws governing alcoholic beverages in New Jersey are among the most
complex in .... New Jersey law provides for 29 distinct liquor licenses divided into
the following five ..... by requiri...
minor in possession laws: Persons under the age of 21 may not acquire, possess
, or consume alcohol ...
It is also a civil infraction for a person who is at least 18 but not yet 21 to transport
alcohol in a motor vehicle under that person's control. Illegal transportation of ...
In order to be convicted of possession of alcohol by a minor the State must ...
Since the spirit of the law is to keep minors for drinking, some jurisdictions hold
It is also illegal for a minor to work serving or handling alcohol in an
establishment .... or transport—but not consume—alcohol if the minor is an officer
, employee, ...
A minor in New Jersey may not purchase, knowingly possess, or knowingly
consume alcohol with few exceptions (see below). It is also illegal for minors to
State laws punish both the provider of the alcohol and the minor who has
intentionally ... Minors who break the law may be charged with criminal offenses,
and if .... First violations carry a fine of not less than $200 and not more than $400
1-A. Minor may not transport liquor. Except as provided in subsection 1-B, a
minor may not knowingly transport or knowingly permit to be transported liquor in
Virginia's Alcohol Beverage Control law allows a person to keep and ... Anyone (
whether an adult or a minor) possessing or consuming alcohol on public school ...
Oct 22, 2003 ... For purposes of state liquor law, a “minor” is someone who is less than 21 years
old. The Department of Consumer Protection (DCP) ...