Web Results
Laws Pertaining to Children Home Alone
One of the grayest areas of law surrounds the age when children are old enough to stay home without adult supervision. Few states have statutes that provide for a specific age. Your 10-year-old may be mature and responsible enough to handle it, whereas... More »
Difficulty: Easy
Source: www.ehow.com


have laws regarding a minimum age for leaving a child home alone. Illinois law requires children to be 14 years old before being left alone; in Maryland, the ...


This factsheet provides some questions for parents to consider before leaving their children home alone, as well as tips to help make the experience safe and ...


Latchkey kids - state age limits. At what age can a child legally stay at home alone. How old should a child be to be able to stay at home alone?


The 1990 movie Home Alone may have poked fun at what could happen when an eight-year old boy is accidentally left home alone, yet in reality it is not ...


State child abuse and neglect reporting laws do not specify the age at which a child can be ... If you have concerns that a child is being left home alone inappropriately, you ... Please refer to the related organizations listing at the Child Welfare ...


Nov 21, 2016 ... Only Maryland and Illinois have laws specifying the age at which kids can be left at home alone.


Jun 6, 2016 ... Most state's laws weigh the child's maturity level, amount of time left alone, and the parent's concern for the child's well-being.


Feb 3, 2017 ... When is it safe, responsible, and legal to leave my child alone? ... Colorado does not have a specific age when children can be left home alone, ...