Raising the age of juvenile jurisdiction in the state of North Carolina has been an
ongoing issue ... "Changing the law in North Carolina would move 20,000 teens
annually into the juvenile syst...
As of 2014, in the state of North Carolina, a minor aged 16 or older may file a
petition for emancipation and legally begin supporting himself. Age 18 is ...
North Carolina law permits a juvenile who is 16 years of age or older to petition
the court for emancipation. A petition will have to be filed with ...
These are youth who are not sure if moving out when underage is legal. ... North
Carolina Age of a minor: North Carolina defines this as any person under 18 ...
Question - what is the legal age to move out in north carolina - HW. Find the
answer to this and other Family Law questions on JustAnswer.
If a teen chooses to move out of his parents' house when he reaches the age of
majority, he will be legally responsible for his support and maintenance. If a teen
That would be 18 years of age for emancipation from ones parent in North
Carolina this would include moving out. He must be 18 to legally move from his ...
A minor cannot move out of your home without parental consent until age 18. If
the parents consent to the minor living with another adult, that can be done at any
The next day he took the money out and sent it Western Union in a scam to
become model. The check came ... wife nor my kno... 01/30/2011 | Category:
Minors | State: North Carolina | #24112 ... A friends mother said she can move in
with her? ... Can the court legally bind my son's compliance order past the age of
North Carolina child custody lawyers answers frequently asked questions about
North ... Sole legal custody is where one parent has the authority to make these
decisions on their own. ... In North Carolina, there is no set age as to when the
court will take into consideration .... What if my wife tries to move the kids out state