Marriage license

A marriage license is a document issued, either by a church or state authority, authorizing a couple to marry. The procedure for obtaining a license varies ...

Applying For A Marriage License - Alameda County Government

There are two types of marriage licenses commonly issued in California. The public marriage license and confidential marriage license. Please review carefully ...

Marriage Licenses - San Diego County Clerk - State of California

This office only issues marriage licenses if both parties are at least 18 years of age. If either party is under 18, click Marriage Licenses for Juvenile Marriages.
If you previously registered as Domestic Partners and are marrying the same person, bring your Declaration of Domestic Partnership. The license fee varies by county and can be paid in cash, pre-printed check with a California address or a money order written out to the... More »
By Betsy Malloy, Guide

Marriage Licenses & Ceremonies - Registrar-Recorder/County Clerk

The L.A. County RR/CC provides marriage licenses to couples getting married in the near future and even performs civil ceremonies for a small fee. Once a ...

Marriage License » Wedding License Requirements » Laws By States

State by State Marriage License Requirements, What you need to know about getting married, Legal Faqs, Legal Effects of Marriage, What it means to you, What ...

San Mateo County Clerk - Apply for a Marriage License

Marriage licenses must be obtained in person at the San Mateo County Assessor -County Clerk-Recorder's Office, Clerk's Division. The County Clerk is located ...

Orange County, California - Marriage Services - Clerk-Recorder

Marriage licenses are issued to applicants on the spot. A marriage license is valid for 90 days. There are no citizenship or residency requirements, nor are blood ...

Online Marriage License Application and/or ... - Orange County

Congratulations on your decision to marry. For your convenience, please take advantage of this easy online marriage license application and/or appointment ...

Popular Q&A
Q: How old do you have to be to get married license and where?
A: 18, unless you have the consent of your parents. And your local courthouse will be able to issue that! : Source(s) I am getting married. Read More »
Q: How to Get a License to Marry Couples in Michigan.
A: 1. Become an ordained minister of the gospel, member of the clergy or a religious practitioner, such as a shaman, prophet, priest or teacher, recognized by the ... Read More »
Q: How can a man and woman marry without a license?
A: Only "in the eyes of God" Marriage is a legal contract which requires a licence. Read More »
Q: Married license in memphis?
A: Thanks for asking but I am already married. Read More »
Q: Why does the state require a license to marry?
A: Marriage is a legal transaction and important life event. States have marriage license laws in order to maintain the standards required to create a legal marria... Read More »