Web Results

List of G8 leaders


This is a list of the heads of government of the Group of 8 nations at each G6, G7, G8 summit since the organisation's inception in 1975. The Group consists of ...

The Group of Eight (G8) Industrialized Nations - Council on Foreign ...


Mar 3, 2014 ... After more than three decades of existence, the Group of Eight (G8) is ... The Group of Eight (G8) refers to the group of eight highly industrialized nations— France, Germany, Italy, ..... Complete list of Council Special Reports ...

G8 Summit 2009 - official website - G8 Countries


G8 Countries. ... The members of the Group of Eight, or G8, are Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Russia, the United Kingdom and the United States.

History and Members of the G7 - Affaires mondiales Canada


The first summit, with six countries participating (France, Germany, Italy, Japan, ... Between 1997–2013, the G7 met in G8 format as Russia was invited to join the ... Canada's relations with G7 partners by selecting country from the list below:.

What are the G8 countries' names? - Ask.com


The eight countries making up the G8 were the United States, Great Britain, Canada, France, Germany, Japan, Italy and Russia. In March 2014, the other ...

The G8 - The Countries That Make Up the G8


The countries that are members of the G8, from your About.com Geography GuideSite. ... Subscribe to the Newsletter. Name, Email ...

What is the G8, who are the members, and what is the history of this ...


In this lesson, students will examine a data table for each of the G8 countries ... a list of generalizations about the countries based on the information they have.

What is the G8 and what does it do? - CBBC Newsround


Jun 17, 2013 ... The G8 summit is an annual meeting between leaders from eight of the most powerful countries in the world. The aim is to try to tackle global ...

What are G5, G8, G14, and G20 nations? - Quora


Apr 30, 2015 ... G5 - made up of 5 emerging economies of the 21st century: Brazil, China, India, Mexico, and South Africa. G8 - Group of 7 biggest (at the time) ...

G7/G8, G20 - European Commission


The G7/G8 and the G20 play an important role in global economic and financial ... trade, energy, climate change, and relations with developing countries.

More Info

Members of the G8 | Understanding the G8


The G8 is made up of heads of government from Canada, France, Germany, Italy, ... These countries were later joined by Canada in 1976 and Russia in 1998.

Map of G8 Countries - World Map


The Map of G8 Countries, or Group of Eight, includes eight of the world's leading economic powers: Canada, France, ... Heads, Name of Country Leaders.

What are the G7 and the G8?


Feb 2, 2016 ... The six countries at the first summit, held at Rambouillet, France, ... (See Delegations & Documents for a list of all summits since 1975.).