Eviction Laws for South Carolina
The state of South Carolina provides the Landlord Tenant Act to provide remedies for property owners and renters involved in a rental dispute. The law helps protect tenants from unlawful evictions and gives property owners a process for removing tenants...
The South Carolina Eviction Process will use a 5 day, 14 day, or 30 day South
Carolina Eviction Notice depending on your reason for evicting.
If you're a renter getting evicted in South Carolina, you need to learn if you have
legal ... The first step in the eviction process is giving the tenant written notice.
Learn South Carolina rent rules, including notice landlords must give tenants to ...
time a tenant has to pay rent or move before a landlord can file for eviction.
For a landlord to evict a tenant in South Carolina, the landlord must follow all the
rules and procedures set forth in the South Carolina state laws. If the landlord ...
Generally, leases in South Carolina will contain a notice clause that informs the
tenant that the landlord will evict the tenant if the tenant is more than 5 days late ...
(B) For residential rental agreements, nonpayment of rent within five days of the
date due constitutes legal notice to the tenant that the landlord has the right to ...
This chapter is known and may be cited as the South Carolina Residential ......
The notice of eviction must clearly inform the tenant of the provisions of this ...
A Detailed Description of the South Carolina Eviction Process and South
Carolina Eviction Laws. Includes all the eviction steps including serving the
eviction action against a residential tenant for non-payment of rent, the Act
requires ... Section 27-40-240(B) of the South Carolina Code of Laws in part