California Driving laws and safety information. ... Child Safety Seat Laws -
California Highway Patrol; Distracted Driving - Office of Traffic Safety; Driver
Below you will find links to traffic laws and driving rules in all 50 states and D.C. --
including each state's online vehicle code, links to statutes on common traffic ...
The chart below lists all current state distracted driving laws, including handheld
bans and restrictions on texting while driving.
Five new state laws
placed restrictions on teenage drivers in Maryland, effective as of October 1, 2005. (This is an increase from 4 months)
• A new driver must complete at least 60 hours of driving
practice with someone at least age 21 who has held a driver’s license ... More »
Jun 5, 2013 ... Teen Driving Laws for 16- and 17-Year-Olds. These documents are available in
Adobe Acrobat format. The software to view and print Adobe ...
The chart below lists all current state graduated driver licensing (GDL) laws. GDL
programs permit young drivers to safely gain driving experience before ...
The AAA Digest of Motor Laws is an online compendium of laws and rules
related to driving and owning a motor vehicle in the United States and Canada.
Includes a summary of state driving law for each of the 50 states. Lists penalties
for violation of state traffic laws. Provides links to state agencies for follow-up ...
The State of California has strict drunk driving laws for drivers under the age of 21
and repeat offenders (.01%) and a "no tolerance" law for drivers under the age ...