Web Results

Newbery Medal


The John Newbery Medal is a literary award given by the Association for Library Service to ... The award committee was made up of the Children's Librarian Section ... How many adults have read a...

Newbery Medal and Honor Books, 1922-Present | Association for ...


A comprehensive list of the John Newbery Medal and Honor Book winners from 1922 to present. ... Book & Media Awards · ALSC May Hill Arbuthnot Honor ...

Welcome to the Newbery Medal Home Page! | Association for ...


... about the current ALSC Newbery Medal winners and links to past winners and award criteria. Administered by the Association for Library Service to Children.

Amazon.com: Newbery Medal: Books


Results 1 - 12 of 289 ... The John Newbery Medal for Best Children's Book ... Return to Children's Book Awards. 2016 Newbery Medal Winner and Honor Books.

Newbery Medal Winners for Grades 3-5 | Parents | Scholastic.com


Newbery Medal Winners for Grades 3-5 ... to American literature for children," Newbery winners are some of the best chapter books available. Print | ... Winner of the 2011 Newbery Medal .... National Book Award for Young People's Literature.

Newbery Medal - Springfield-Greene County Library


Award Lists ... The Newbery Medal was first offered in 1921 by Frederic G. Melcher as an incentive for better quality in children's books. Named after John Newbery, the famous 18th century publisher and seller of children's books, ... Winner. Good Masters! Sweet Ladies! : voices from a medieval village by Laura Amy Schlitz.

Bookworm for Kids: Newbery Medal Winners


Newbery Medal Winners ... It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the author ...

Best children's books: 2015 Newbery, Caldecott winners - CNN.com


Feb 2, 2015 ... The ALA Youth Media Award winners are a great place to start. "The Crossover," written by Kwame Alexander, is the 2015 Newbery Medal ...

Best children's books: 2016 Newbery, Caldecott winners - CNN.com


Jan 11, 2016 ... See the winners of the Newbery, Caldecott and other children's book awards. ... 2016 Newbery, Caldecott awards honor best children's books ..... The John Newbery Medal for the most outstanding contribution to children's ...

Kids' Book Awards, Awards, Books | Barnes & Noble


Kids' Book Awards. Newbery Medal Winner. See All · fpo ... More Newbery Medal Winners. fpo ... More Michael Printz Winners. fpo ... Coretta Scott King Award.

More Info

Newbery Medal Winners, 1922 - Present | Association for Library ...


A complete list of medal winners for the John Newbery Award from 1922 to the present.

Newbery Medal Winners - Goodreads


ALA website for the Newbery Medal and HonorThe Newbery Medal was first offered in 1921 ... Named after John Newbery, the famous 18th-century publisher and seller of children's books, it is now donated ... Winners ... 4.18 avg rating — 3,875 ratings Newbery Medal (2016) ..... International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award

Newbery Award Winners - Bookshare - Accessible Books for ...


Table View; List View ... Winner of the 2014 National Book Award for Young People's Literature and a Newbery Honor Book. Jacqueline .... Winner of the 2010 John Newbery Medal Four mysterious letters change Miranda's world forever.