Web Results
Child Car Seat Safety Laws
All 50 states have child restraint laws, which means that children of a certain age must ride in approved car seats or booster seats. Specific laws about child restraint seats differ from state to state.... More »
Difficulty: Easy
Source: www.ehow.com


A child safety seat is a seat designed specifically to protect children from injury or death during ... Generally, countries that regulate passenger safety have child safety laws that require a child to be restrained ... In 2013, a new car seat regulation was introduced: “i-Size” is the name of a new European safety regulation that ...


Many laws require all children to ride in the rear seat whenever possible, and most states permit children over a particular age, height or weight to use an adult  ...


Children under age 8 must use a forward facing car seat or booster seat ... Violation of the booster seat and the child restraint law are standard offenses.


Jun 27, 2016 ... In Maryland, there are many child car seat laws that apply to children of all ages. Know these laws keep to them safe and you out of trouble.


DC law requires that any child up to 16 years of age must be in a properly installed child safety seat or restrained in a seat belt. Children under 8 years of age ...


The driver is responsible for making sure kids under 18 years old are using a safety belt. Before ordering a child car seat, ...


Jul 18, 2017 ... Read on for more information from the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) about choosing the most appropriate car seat for your child.


As the nation's authority on finding and installing the right car seat, NHTSA provides recommendations on infant seats, covertible seats and more to help you find ...


Under Pennsylvania's primary child passenger safety law, children under the age of 4 ... Children under 2 must be secured in a rear-facing car seat until the child ...