Web Results
Capital: Quito
Population: 16,144,000
Conventional Name: Republic of Ecuador
Chief of State: President Rafael Correa
Head of State: President Rafael Correa
National Anthem: Salve, Oh Patria! (We Salute You Our Homeland)
Lyrics/Music: Juan Leon Mera/Antonio Neumane
Ecuador Travel Information and Travel Guide
Nowhere else on earth will you find so much natural diversity – and all the fun that accompanies it – in so tiny a place. Ecuador is the second-smallest country in South America, but its range ... More »


Ecuador (Quechua: Ikwadur), officially the Republic of Ecuador is a representative democratic ... In reflection of the country's rich cultural heritage, the historical center of Quito was declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 1978. Cuenca, the ...


Jan 12, 2017 ... Library · Publications · Center for the Study of Intelligence · Freedom of Information Act Electronic Reading Room · Kent Center Occasional ...


Get information, facts, and pictures about Ecuador at Encyclopedia.com. ... Ecuador's capital city, Quito, is located in the north central part of the country.


GEOGRAPHY. Ecuador is located in the western corner at the top of the South American continent. Ecuador, the smallest country in South America, is named ...


Information on Ecuador — geography, history, politics, government, economy, ... Two high and parallel ranges of the Andes, traversing the country from north to ...


Get Ecuador facts and information and see the Ecuadorian flag in this country profile from National Geographic.


Access Ecuador's economy facts, statistics, project information, development ... and recovery preparedness in view of the imminent events affecting the country.


Oct 5, 2016 ... ... Passports & International Travel > Country Information > Ecuador ... Ecuador. Official Name: Republic of Ecuador. Last Updated: October 5, ...