Web Results

Governorates of Egypt


Egypt is divided for administrative purposes into 27 governorates Egyptian governorates are the top tier of the country's five-tier jurisdiction hierarchy.

List of the 29 Governorates in Egypt - Geography - About.com


Feb 4, 2011 ... List of Egypt's Governorates: Governorates are like states in Egypt. Learn about the 29 that make up the country from Geography at About.com.

State Information Services Egypt's Governorates


Jun 18, 2013 ... Egypt is divided for administrative purposes into 27 governorates. Egyptian governorates are the top tier of the country's five-tier jurisdiction ...

Egypt's Government Services Portal - Governorates Directory


Egypt's Government Services Portal - Governorates Directory. ... Select a Governorate below to view its contact information and website address. Kalyobiya ...

Egypt to create 5 new governorates to push decentralisation ...


Oct 21, 2012 ... Egypt will see five new governorates by 2017, state-owned daily Al-Ahram reports on Sunday. The move, which will bring the number of ...

Political Map of Egypt | Egypt Governorates Map - World Map


Political map of Egypt illustrates the surrounding countries with international borders, 27 governorates boundaries with their capitals and the national capital.

Egypt: Governorates, Major Cities & Towns - Population Statistics in ...


Arab Republic of Egypt featured by population statistics in maps and charts. ... The population of the governorates of Egypt according to census results and latest ...

Egypt - Listing of Governorate Names Used by the Ministry of ...


Nov 10, 2010 ... 13 Port Said Governorate (Arabic: محافظة بور سعيد ) 14 Suez ... An almost current list of Egypt governorates can be found at the link below.

Administrative Map of Egypt - Nations Online Project


Map is showing state borders, governorate boundaries, the national capital Cairo , provincial capitals, cities, and major airports. Egypt's Primary Administrative ...

Egypt - Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations


Egypt is divided into twenty-six governorates (see Figure 1c) , which include four city governorates (Alexandria, Cairo, Port Said and Suez), nine in Lower Egypt ...

More Info

Egypt Governorates - Statoids


Sorin Cosoveanu notified me that Egypt created three new governorates on 2014 -08-17. Central Sinai is being formed from parts of South Sinai and North Sinai.



For administrative purposes Egypt is divided into 27 governorates, which are the top tier of the country's five-tier jurisdiction hierarchy. Each governorate is ...

Egypt: Governorates, Districts, Cities, Towns - Population Statistics ...


Population statistics in maps and charts for governorates, districts, cities and towns in Egypt.