Web Results

List of Prime Ministers of Australia


Below is a list of Prime Ministers of the Commonwealth of Australia. The parties shown are those to which the prime ministers belonged at the time they held ...

List of Australian Prime Ministers Since 1901 | AustralianPolitics.com


A complete list of Australian prime ministers since 1901 with dates, parties and reason for leaving office. PMs also listed in order of term in office.

Australia's PMs - Australia's Prime Ministers


Use the images below to explore the life and times of individual Australian prime ministers, or see The Australian prime minister or The prime ministerial spouse ...

Australian Prime Ministers. Full list of Prime Ministers of Australia ...


PRIME MINISTERS OF AUSTRALIA. YEAR, NAME, PARTY. 1901-03, Edmund Barton, Protectionist. 1903-04, Alfred Deakin, Protectionist. 1904, John Watson ...

There is no fixed tenure for the position of Australian Prime Minister and any serving Australian Prime Minister may have his position challenged and removed from him by members of his party or coalition. To win government a political party or a coalition of political ... More »
By Larry Rivera, About.com Guide

Prime Ministers of Australia


Prime Ministers of Australia. No. Prime Minister. Term of office. Party. 1. Edmund Barton. 1.1.1901 – 24.9.1903. Protectionist Party. 2. Alfred Deakin (1st time).

Tony Abbott comes in at No.10 on list of Australia's shortest-serving ...


Sep 15, 2015 ... Tony Abbott's time spent running the country - one year, 361 days - slides him into the list of Australia's top 10 shortest-serving prime ministers.

Liberal senator Bill Heffernan says former prime minister a ...


Oct 21, 2015 ... A former Australian prime minister is on a list of "alleged paedophiles" that Liberal senator Bill Heffernan claims forms part of a police document ...

2014 Summer Reading List for the Prime Minister | Grattan Institute


Nov 27, 2014 ... 2014 Summer Reading List for the Prime Minister ... books and articles that the Prime Minister, or any Australian interested in public debate, will ...

Prime Ministers and Opposition Leaders - Australian Electoral ...


Nov 26, 2013 ... Prime Ministers since 1901. Name, Party, Period in office, Length of term. Barton, Sir Edmund, PROT, 01.01.1901 – 24.09.1903, 2 yrs, 8 mths, ...

Popular Q&A
Q: List of Australian Prime Ministers from 1949 to 2010?
A: Robert Gordon Menzies - 1949-1966 Harold Edward Holt - 1966-1967 John McEwen - 1967-1968 John Grey Gorton - 1968-1971 William McMahon - 1971-1972 Edward Gough W... Read More »
Source: wiki.answers.com
Q: List Australian Labour Party Prime Ministers?
A: John Christian Watson. Andrew Fisher. Andrew Fisher. Andrew Fisher. William Morris Hughes. James Henry Scullin, PC. John Curtin, PC. Francis Michael Forde, PC. ... Read More »
Source: wiki.answers.com
Q: Who is the Australian prime minister?
A: The Prime Minister of Australia is Kevin Michael Rudd. He was sworn in as the Read More »
Source: www.chacha.com
Q: Who is the current Australian Prime Minister?
A: Kevin Michael Rudd was sworn in as the 26th Prime Minister of Australia Read More »
Source: www.chacha.com
Q: How Is the Australian Prime Minister Chosen?
A: The Australian Prime Minister is. not. directly elected by the Australian people. On winning government, the political party (or a coalition of political partie... Read More »
Source: goaustralia.about.com