Web Results
Solomon Islands
Capital: Honiara
Population: 523,000
Chief of State: Monarch Elizabeth II
Head of State: Prime Minister Manasseh Sogavare
National Anthem: God Save Our Solomon Islands
Lyrics/Music: Panapasa Balekana And Matila Balekana/Panapasa Balekana


Solomon Islands is a sovereign country consisting of six major islands and over 900 smaller ..... Further information: Languages of the Solomon Islands.


Jul 31, 2017 ... Provides an overview of Solomon Islands, including key events and facts.


Country Profile. Background: The Solomon Islands consist of six major and approximately 900 smaller volcanic islands, coral atolls and reefs, more than 300 of ...


Information on Solomon Islands — geography, history, politics, government, ... and elections had taken place, the country continued to suffer from lawlessness.


Solomon Islands: country in the southwestern Pacific Ocean. It consists of a double chain of volcanic islands and coral atolls in Melanesia. The country ...


... nation. News & Information .... Australia-Oceania :: SOLOMON ISLANDS ... Introduction :: SOLOMON ISLANDS ... People and Society :: SOLOMON ISLANDS.


The Solomon Islands chain consists of several large volcanic islands to the south -east of Papua New Guinea, as well as outlying islands and atolls. The terrain ...


Location. Forming a scattered archipelago of mountainous islands and low-lying coral atolls, the Solomon Islands stretches about 900 miles in the south-easterly ...


Make research projects and school reports about Solomon Islands easy with ... As an island nation, the Solomon Islands are concerned with the effects of global  ...