Did you mean: Sri Lankan Government?
Web Results
The Government of Sri Lanka
Conventional Name: Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka
Government Type: Unitary Semi-Presidential Constitution of Sri Lanka
Voting Age: 18 years of age; universal
Chief: President Maithripala Sirisena
Head: Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe
Legislature: unicameral Parliament (225 seats; members elected by popular vote on the basis of an open-list, proportional representation system by electoral district to serve six-year terms)

Government of Sri Lanka


The Constitution of Sri Lanka has been the constitution of the island nation of Sri Lanka since its original promulgation by the National State Assembly on 7 ...

Sri Lanka


Relationship between Sri Lanka and the United Nations' Organization (UNO) ... President Maithripala Sirisena said that as a Government which is committed to ...

Government of Sri Lanka - Welcome


Contains all ministries, departments, statutory boards, public companies, provincial councils, press releases and public directory.

In June the Minister of Buddhist Affairs presented a separate draft anti-conversion bill to the Cabinet. The Supreme Court rulings have not become law; during the period covered by this report, they were not enforced and groups were not prosecuted for proselytizing. T... More »
By Austin Cline, About.com Guide

Sri Lanka: Links to Government Websites - Government of Sri Lanka


Government Websites. Airport & Aviation Services (Sri Lanka) Ltd. Arthur C. Clarke Centre for ... Board of Investment of Sri Lanka (BOI) · Bureau of Foreign ...

Sri Lanka News - The Official Government News Portal of Sri Lanka


The official government news portal includes information on the Sri Lanka government, ministries and press releases.

Sri Lanka: Government - Infoplease


Sri Lanka is governed under the constitution of 1978. The president, who is both head of state and head of government, is popularly elected for a six-year term; ...

Sri Lanka - The World Factbook


Features map and brief descriptions of the geography, people, government, economy, communications, transportation, military and transnational issues.

Sri Lanka Job Banks | Government Jobs | Government Vacancies


Find government jobs on lakbimajobs.com. Browse through our government jobs category to find your ideal job in Sri Lanka. visit www.lakbimajobs.com.

Popular Q&A
Q: Facts about Sri lankan government.
A: government (an organization that is the governing authority of a political unit) that has the attribute pertaining to Sri Lanka, the island nation in South Asia... Read More »
Source: www.trueknowledge.com
Q: Who will win, LTTE or Sri-Lankan government?
A: I doubt Obama is helping them... unless they are muslim but I think it could go either way Read More »
Source: answers.yahoo.com
Q: Who will win, LTTE or Sri-Lankan government?
A: Hopefully the Government, the United States has been and continues to condemn LTTE Read More »
Source: answers.yahoo.com
Q: Was the Sri Lankan government agreeable?
A: I don’t think there was any official intimation to Colombo but maybe they were sounded out informally. But the plan was never concretized because the main man c... Read More »
Source: www.lankajournal.com
Q: Is the Sri-Lankan government actually close to persecuting the LT...
A: Capture isn't what the Sri Lankans are trying to do, decimate is a better description. According to the government, the insurrection is over. Force 20,000 guerr... Read More »
Source: uk.answers.yahoo.com