Web Results


The Presiding Officer of the Scottish Parliament is the speaker of the Scottish Parliament. The current Presiding Officer is Ken Macintosh, who was elected on 12 ...


The Presiding Officer, supported by two Deputy Presiding Officers, chairs the proceedings in the parliamentary chamber, the Scottish Parliamentary Corporate  ...


May 12, 2016 ... The Presiding Officer is supported in his duties by two Deputy Presiding Officers. Linda Fabiani MSP and Christine Grahame MSP were elected ...


May 12, 2016 ... MSPs applaud Ken Macintosh after he was elected as presiding officer at the Scottish parliament in Edinburgh. Photograph: Danny Lawson/PA.


Jul 13, 2016 ... The role of the Presiding Officer in the Scottish Parliament is an evolving one, Holyrood talks to three of the previous MSPs who stepped into ...


Jun 1, 2016 ... Holyrood talks to the new presiding officer, Ken Macintosh, about his plans for the role.


May 12, 2016 ... Ken Macintosh is elected presiding officer of the Scottish Parliament on the first day of its fifth session.


May 12, 2011 ... Alex Salmond strengthened his grip on Holyrood yesterday when a Nationalist MSP was elected presiding officer of the Scottish Parliament.


May 9, 2016 ... Ken Macintosh during his Scottish Labour leadership campaign ... If the Scottish parliament elected a presiding officer who would allow the ...