Web Results


Arkansas County is a county located in the U.S. state of Arkansas. As of the 2010 census, the population was 19,019. The county has two county seats, De Witt and Stuttgart. The first of the state's 75 present-day counties to be created, Arkansas County was formed on December 13, 1813, when this area was part of the ...


There are 75 counties in the U.S. state of Arkansas. Arkansas is tied with Mississippi for the most counties with two county seats, at ten. Contents. [hide]. 1 Counties; 2 Former counties in Arkansas. 2.1 Lovely County (1827–1828); 2.2 Miller County, Arkansas Territory (1820-38). 3 Fictional counties in Arkansas. 3.1 Bogan ...


Search Arkansas government agencies and get location information and links to online services offered by The State of Arkansas.


The county assessor is an elected official in county government. The Constitution of the State of Arkansas provides for the election of the Assessor to a two-year term of office with the requirements that he/she be a qualified elector and resident of the county. In the event of a vacancy in the office, the quorum court fills the ...


Arkansas County is the oldest county in Arkansas, and has a rich history behind it . The only American Revolutionary battle fought West of the Mississippi (1873), was fought in Arkansas County. A dual county seat with courthouses in Dewitt and Stuttgart, the oldest records in Arkansas are kept in the (Stuttgart) Courthouse.


Welcome. ARCountyData.com is the fastest and easiest way to access Arkansas county property information. From the convenience of your office or home you can research property sales histories, commercial and residential building descriptions, and legal descriptions. These are the counties currently served by this site.


There are 75 counties in the state of Arkansas. They vary from the rich delta farmlands of the Mississippi River Valley to the rolling hills and gently sloped mountains of the Ozarks and Ouachitas. The counties are governmental slices of the same pie, all part of the state of Arkansas but separately governed at the local level.


Nov 7, 2015 ... Created by the Missouri Territory legislature in 1813, Arkansas County comprised about two-thirds of what is now Arkansas and part of eastern Oklahoma. More than half the state's counties were formed from this original county. In 1819, when Arkansas Territory was created, Arkansas Post became its ...


Jun 8, 2014 ... Free genealogical & historical information for Arkansas County, Arkansas. This site is part of the ARGenWeb & USGenWeb Projects!