Web Results


The 2016 presidential campaign of Gary Johnson, the 29th Governor of New Mexico, was announced on January 6, 2016, for the nomination of the Libertarian Party for President of the United States. He officially won the nomination on May 29, 2016, at the Libertarian National Convention in Orlando, Florida, receiving 56 % ...


Nader qualified to appear on the state ballot in 43 states along with the District of Columbia. In four states, Georgia, Indiana, Idaho, and Wyoming, Nader's name did not appear on the state ballot but he was eligible to receive official write-in votes that were counted. In 3 states, North Carolina, Oklahoma, and South Dakota, ...


Jul 11, 2016 ... Richard Winger of Ballot Access News reports that the South Dakota Constitution Party nominated two candidates at its convention Saturday*: one for U.S. ... it's still the Constitution Party's guaranteed shot at a place on the ballot and a place on the podia alongside Republican Commissioner Chris Nelson ...


Chris Nelson currently serves on the South Dakota Public Utilities Commission. Chris was appointed Jan. 8, 2011, by Gov. Dennis Daugaard to fill a vacancy on the commission and was elected by South Dakota voters in November 2012 to continue his service for the remaining four years of the term. He was re-elected to a ...


Aug 1, 2017 ... South Dakota election results from the 2016 general election.


Aug 31, 2010 ... The only point of this appeal is publicity. The law is solid, as is Judge Lange's ruling. Secretary of State Chris Nelson has already drawn the ballot order. The only Constitution Party candidate you'll see on the South Dakota this November is Lori Stacey, who will get 1% of the vote for Secretary of State.


Dec 7, 2017 ... Mktg. Ass'n v. Brohl, 135 S.Ct. 1124, 1135 (2015) (Ken- nedy, J., concurring), the State of South Dakota has manufactured an entirely inappropriate .... 3, 22. Crutchfield Corp. v. Harding, et al., Vir. Cir. Ct.,. Albemarle Cnty. No. CL17001145 -00 ..................... 38. Direct Mktg. Ass'n v. Brohl, 135 S.Ct. 1124.


2017 SOUTH DAKOTA SENATE CONSERVATIVE SCORECARD. A review of each South Dakota legislator's votes on bills of significant interest to SD conservatives either with / against conservative Republican principles according to SD & US Constitutions and provisions of SD & RNC Party Platforms & Resolutions.


Apr 16, 2015 ... The United States Supreme Court is set to hear oral arguments on April 28 in the same-sex marriage cases, now styled as Obergefell v. .... Carlos A. Ball et. al. – Amici are five scholars of family law including LawProfs Carlos Ball and Richard Storrow who argue that the Court should consider the past ...