The list below includes all entities falling even partially under any of the various common ... Other territories are part of European countries but are geographically located in other continents, such as the French overseas departments, the ...


There are 44 countries in Europe today, according to the United Nations. The full list is shown in the table below, with current population and subregion (based ...


All 51 independent countries of Europe including 5 transcontinental states, listed in alphabetical order.


The EU was not always as big as it is today. When European countries started to cooperate economically in 1951, only Belgium, Germany, France, Italy, ...


Countries by Continents: Europe, the European nations,population,Countries of Europe,capital cities,European Union member states.


This page has a map of Europe. Visit the map for more specific information about the countries, history, government, population, and economy of Europe.


To the south, across the Mediterranean and the Strait of Gibraltar, is Africa. The full name is Europa Island, meaning "land of the sun." Europe has 45 countries ...


Our work in European countries. ... Countries. Albania · Andorra · Armenia · Austria · Azerbaijan · Belarus · Belgium · Bosnia and Herzegovina · Bulgaria · Croatia ...


The European Union should not be confused with the continent of Europe. Not all countries of continental Europe are part of the European Union (Eurozone).