Web Results
The Social Security Administration (SSA) is an independent agency of the United States federal government that administers Social Security, a social insurance program consisting of retirement, disability, and survivors' benefits.
Sponsored: Links provided by VigLink


Nancy A. Berryhill returned to her position of record, that of Deputy Commissioner for Operations, in November 2017. In accordance with the agency's Order of Succession, Nancy continues to lead the Social Security Administration as we await the nomination and confirmation of a Commissioner. She has been focused on ...


The SSA Organization website details information about each of SSA's components, their structure, current leadership, and functions.


The Social Security Administration (SSA) came into being on July 16, 1946. Prior to this time, the Social Security program was administered by a three-person Social Security Board. The Board was abolished in a government reorganization and replaced by the SSA, with a single Commissioner as its head. Commissioner .


Deputy Commissioner, Human Resources (DCHR). Functions. Deputy Commissioner, Human Resources. Marianna LaCanfora. Assistant Deputy Commissioner, Human Resources. Bonnie L. Doyle. Office of Learning. Associate Commissioner. Laura N. Train. Office of Personnel. Associate Commissioner. Lydia C. Marshall ...


The Social Security Administration (SSA) is headed by a Commissioner and has a staff of almost 60,000 employees. SSA's central office is located in Baltimore, Maryland. The field organization, which is decentralized to provide services at the local level, includes 10 regional offices, 6 processing centers, and approximately  ...