Web Results

family.findlaw.com/parental-rights-and-liability/when-can-you-leave-a-child-home-alone-.html

Laws for Leaving a Child Home Alone. Only a couple of states have laws that specify the age when a child can be left home alone, including Maryland (age 8) and Illinois (age 14). However, most states have guidelines with the Department of Health and Human Services or other child protective agencies that test a child's ...

www.childwelfare.gov/pubPDFs/homealone.pdf

have laws regarding a minimum age for leaving a child home alone. Illinois law requires children to be 14 years old before being left alone; in Maryland, the minimum age is 8, while in Oregon, children must be. 10 before being left home alone. Many States offer guidelines for parents that can assist them in determining ...

lifehacker.com/the-age-kids-have-to-be-before-you-can-legally-leave-th-1652321850

Oct 29, 2014 ... When is a child old enough to stay at home alone? While a kid's maturity level should definitely come into play, some states have age restrictions—or at least guidelines—for how old is old enough to be unsupervised.

www.thirtyhandmadedays.com/guidelines-for-leaving-kids-home-alone-with-printable

Jul 4, 2017 ... Check out this guide we've put together to see if your kids are old enough to stay home alone. ... Read more about kids cooking camp and some guidelines for they should/shouldn't do by age. Let him/her ask any ... The law only specifies that it is illegal to leave a child under 14 home alone for 24 hours.

www.latchkey-kids.com/latchkey-kids-age-limits.htm

Latchkey kids - state age limits. At what age can a child legally stay at home alone. How old should a child be to be able to stay at home alone?

www.simplemost.com/age-ok-leave-kids-home-alone

Jul 15, 2016 ... Leaving your child home alone for the first time is a fairly major milestone in a parent's journey. As the mother of two young kids, I'm glad this moment is still several years away. The question that immediately arises in my mind is: At what age is it OK to leave kids home alone? It's a big question, and one ...

www.bostonglobe.com/lifestyle/2017/09/19/home-alone-how-old-should-kids-before-you-can-leave-them-charge/INONn5XtfxotXEznlGeJJI/story.html

Sep 20, 2017 ... Only a few states specify a minimum age at which it's legal to leave kids on their own. For example, in Maryland, it's 8 as long as there are not younger siblings at home. In Massachusetts, there is no specific law so such issues are decided on a case by case basis — whether, for instance, a situation triggers ...

www.imom.com/home-alone-rules-state

At what age can children stay home alone by law? Here's a state by state list that tells you when it's legally okay for kids to stay home alone.

www.webmd.com/parenting/guide/home-alone-or-watching-younger-siblings

Oct 9, 2016 ... When should you let your preteen stay home alone or babysit? WebMD offers guidelines for deciding when he or she is ready.