Web Results


Ohio is divided into 16 congressional districts, each represented by a member of the United States House of Representatives. After the 2010 Census, Ohio lost two House seats due to slow population growth compared to the national average, and a new map was signed into law on September 26, 2011.


Ohio's 3rd congressional district is located entirely in Franklin County and includes most of the city of Columbus. It is currently represented by Representative Joyce Beatty. Contents. [hide]. 1 List of representatives; 2 Recent election results. 2.1 1951 special election; 2.2 2002; 2.3 2006 election; 2.4 2010. 3 Historical district ...


Find your U.S. Congress senators and representative in Ohio using a map.


Mar 7, 2017 ... Gerrymandering: cleveland.com analysis finds there has not been a time in the last 40 years when there was so little competition in Ohio congressional races, the result of district maps drawn by Republican state lawmakers.


Maps for Ohio General Assembly, School Board and Congressional Districts.


Feb 11, 2018 ... Bigger districts, more rules and potential bipartisan input mean that several Ohio congressional districts, particularly those around the state's biggest cities, would see significant changes when the new district map is drawn in 2021. Ohio's current congressional map carves up Cleveland, Cincinnati, Akron, ...


Feb 6, 2018 ... After decades of fighting and months of intense negotiations, Democrats, Republicans and non-partisan watchdog groups are standing shoulder-to- shoulder in favor of a new way of drawing congressional districts. The Ohio House on Tuesday voted 83-10 in favor of a resolution that passed the Senate on a ...


Feb 6, 2018 ... Drawing congressional districts to favor one party over the other – known as gerrymandering – has led to uncompetitive races that leave voters feeling apathetic or disenfranchised. Ohio's latest map, drawn by Republicans after the 2010 U.S. Census, has led to 12 GOP districts and four Democratic districts ...


See also: United States congressional delegations from Ohio. Click the above image to enlarge it. Source: The National Atlas of the United States of America. Ohio comprises 16 congressional districts. The map to the right depicts Ohio's congressional district lines as drawn following ...