This is a list of some of the regions in the United States. Many regions are defined in law or .... Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska; Region VIII: Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, ..... The Bluegrass, in the north-central part of the state, where the bedrock is of Ordovician age, ..... Regions of the Boy Scouts of America .


The Midwestern United States, also referred to as the American Midwest, Middle West, or simply the Midwest, is one of four census regions of the United States Census Bureau (also known as "Region 2"). It occupies the northern central part of the United States. ... The West North Central Division includes Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri ...


Feb 26, 2018 ... What region of the United States is your state located within? ... to the original 13 as the nation expanded across the North American continent and ... Great Plains States: Colorado, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, ...


Oct 7, 2013 ... The Midwest in the four-region division of the United States ... (or Midwest) refers to the north-central states of the United States of America, ... "Great Plains States," was used for the row of states from North Dakota to Kansas.


Nov 1, 2018 ... Alternative Titles: Great American Desert, West North Central States ... Parts of 10 states of the United States (Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, ... Great Plains Flint Hills region, eastern Great Plains, east-central Kansas.


Nov 15, 2018 ... Midwest: Midwest, region, northern and central United States, lying midway between ... It comprises the states of Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, ... entered the United States in 1783 at the conclusion of the American ...


Jan 10, 2011 ... Appalachia as a region generally refers to the mountainous parts of ... the dividing line between free (Northern) states and ... North America. ... Kansas. The geographic center of all 50 states is located near Belle Fourche,.


KS. MN. IA. MO. IL. WI. IN. OH. MI. Census Regions and Divisions of the ... *Prior to June 1984, the Midwest Region was designated as the North Central Region.


Kids learn about the geograhical regions of the United States including the ... Wisconsin, Minnesota, Iowa, Kansas, Nebraska, South Dakota, North Dakota ...