Europe is often divided into regions based on geographical, cultural or historical criteria. .... Belgium, the Netherlands, Luxembourg, parts of France, parts of Germany · Benelux: Belgium, the Netherlands, and Luxembourg · British Isles.


Southern Europe is the southern region of the European continent. Most definitions of Southern ... Some definitions may also include mainland Southern France, Corsica and Monaco, which are otherwise considered parts of Western Europe.


Jul 27, 2018 ... A map showing the regions of Europe, Northern Europe (orange), Western ... Czech Republic, Estonia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, France.


In this case, the region of Western Europe includes the regions of northern ..... Western France has the political capital of the EU along the Rhine at Strasbourg.



Regional trains are the heart and soul of European train travel. They'll ... Straight from a fantasy novel, this peninsula is one of the most beautiful sights in France.


Welcome to the website of the Southwestern Europe Regional Contest ... It is open to teams from France, Israel, Italy, Portugal, Spain, and Switzerland. SWERC ...


Our work in European countries. ... Bosnia and Herzegovina · Bulgaria · Croatia · Cyprus · Czech Republic · Denmark · Estonia · Finland · France · Georgia.


The region also hosts the French Guiana and European Space Centre. This is Europe's main spaceport, and is therefore of primary, strategic importance for ...