Europe is often divided into regions based on geographical, cultural or historical criteria. .... Belgium, the Netherlands, Luxembourg, parts of France, parts of Germany · Benelux: Belgium, the Netherlands, and Luxembourg · British Isles.


Location of the European Netherlands (dark green). – in Europe (green & dark grey) – in the .... The region called the Low Countries (comprising Belgium, the Netherlands and Luxembourg) and the Country of the Netherlands, have the same ...


The regions of the Netherlands provides links to both regions and subregions of the ... NUTS-1 Regional divisions as used by the European Union: Region NL1 ...


Low Countries, also called Benelux Countries, coastal region of northwestern Europe, consisting of Belgium, the Netherlands, and Luxembourg. These are ...


Holland is a region and former province on the western coast of the Netherlands. The name .... The Randstad area is one of the most densely populated regions of Europe, but still relatively free of urban sprawl. There are strict zoning laws.


How The Netherlands is represented in the different EU institutions, how much ... on the European Committee of the Regions, the EU's assembly of regional and ...


In 2014-2020, the Netherlands will manage five operational programmes under ... Of these, four will receive funding from the European Regional Development ...


In the Netherlands, the Ministry of Health, Welfare and Sport defines policies that ... relevant databases, projects and expert networks in the European Region.


The Netherlands is situated in the Western Europe and borders to Germany in the east, Belgium in the south ... The provinces equal the NUTS 2 regional level.