Europe is often divided into regions based on geographical, cultural or historical criteria. .... Countries occupying land on and off the Balkan are Romania, Serbia, Croatia and Slovenia. Dinaric Alps · Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina,  ...


Serbia (Serbian: Србија / Srbija [sř̩bija]), officially the Republic of Serbia is a country situated ..... Mountain of Tara in western Serbia is one of the last regions in Europe where bears can still live in absolute freedom. Serbia is also home to ...


Southeast Europe or Southeastern Europe ( SEE ) is a geographical region of Europe, ... Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Macedonia, Moldova, Romania and Serbia and Montenegro as 'south-eastern European countries'.


The Republic of Serbia is a member of the initiatives and regional ... South East European Cooperation Process ... Central European Free Trade Agreement.


The Balkans, also known as the Balkan Peninsula, is a geographic area in southeastern Europe with various definitions and meanings, including geopolitical and historical. The region takes its name from the Balkan Mountains that stretch throughout the whole of Bulgaria from the Serbian-Bulgarian border to the Black Sea coast. .... It is more or less identical to the region known as Southeastern Europe.


Nov 2, 2018 ... TF: Serbia became the 45th member of the Council of Europe in April 2003, ... TF: The Congress of Local and Regional Authorities in Europe ...


For Serbia to develop as a stable democratic nation is critical to stability in the whole Southeast Europe and it is with such a perspective that the international ...


The IUCN Regional Office for Eastern Europe and Central Asia (IUCN ... with the Institute for Nature Conservation of Serbia, a member organisation of IUCN.


... Rough Guides. Use Rough Guides maps to explore all the regions of Serbia. ... 10 great winter destinations in Central and Eastern Europe. If you can look ...