The regions of England, formerly known as the government office regions, are the highest tier of .... Since 1999, the nine regions have also been used as England's European Parliament constituencies and ... As power was to be devolved to Scotland, Northern Ireland and Wales without a counterweight in England, a series of ...


The British Isles are an archipelago in the North Atlantic Ocean off the north- western coast of ... The oldest rocks in the group are in the north west of Scotland, Ireland and North Wales and are 2,700 million years old. .... The British Isles lie at the juncture of several regions with past episodes of tectonic mountain building.


The terminology of the British Isles refers to the various words and phrases that are used to ... England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland are the four countries of the United Kingdom, though they are also ... The two sovereign states in the region, the United Kingdom and Ireland, are frequently referred to as countries.


Aug 13, 2018 ... The United Kingdom is an island nation in Western Europe on the island ... These regions are England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland.


The United Kingdom (UK) comprises four countries: England, Scotland and Wales and .... in the European Union, the United Kingdom has been divided into twelve regions of approximately equal size. Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland are regions in their own right while England has been divided into nine regions.


The UK is divided into 12 electoral regions made up of the nations and regions of the UK. .... Members of the European Parliament for Scotland (mp3 4164KB) ...


The UK consists of 4 countries: England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland. ... Kingdom has 18 representatives on the European Committee of the Regions, ...


United Kingdom. Region: Europe. Did you know: Queen Elizabeth II is Head of the ... The UK is a union of four countries: England, Scotland, Wales and Northern  ...


By 2030, about 1 in 5 people in the United Kingdom will be aged 65 or over. ... says Hazel Hebditch, one of 7 cancer nurses based on Scotland's Western Isles, ... Tackling the taboo of menstrual hygiene in the European Region 08-11-2018 ...