Web Results


This is a list of some of the regions in the United States. Contents. 1 Interstate regions .... North Louisiana-Arkansas: Arkansas and parts of Louisiana, Mississippi and Alabama not mentioned above. ..... Regions of the Boy Scouts of America.


Louisiana is a state in the Deep South region of the southeastern United States. It is the 31st most extensive and the 25th most populous of the 50 United States. Louisiana is bordered by Arkansas to the north, Mississippi to the east, the ... Before the American purchase of the territory in 1803, the current Louisiana State had ...


Geographically the North American continent has many regions and subregions. ... such as Louisiana and Quebec, have large Francophone populations; ... countries and territories of North America: the United States, ...


The State of Louisiana is located in the southern region of the United States of America. Its capital is Baton Rouge. The largest city and metropolitan area is New  ...


Sep 19, 2016 ... Printable maps of North America and information on the continent's 23 ... Across regions of what is now the United States, social organization were ... The new country of America's 1803 Louisiana Purchase from France almost ...


Jul 26, 2018 ... Louisiana, constituent state of the United States of America. .... number of cultural islands in both the northern and southern regions of the state.


The South, region, southeastern United States, generally though not exclusively ... Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, ... At the beginning of the American Civil War (1861), more than four million blacks ...


Jan 10, 2011 ... Alaska is located northwest of the lower 48 states and west of Canada. It is part of continental North America. Gulf States. Texas, Louisiana,.


Feb 9, 2010 ... On April 30, 1803, representatives of the United States and Napoleonic ... the Mississippi River valley and established scattered settlements in the region. ... nearly all of its remaining North American holdings to Great Britain.